nebraska flag

Get a Quote NOW That You Can Trust

Need Help? Speak To An Agent

Nebraska Non-Owner SR-22 Insurance

You may have heard you need a non-owner SR-22 form if you have lost your license in Nebraska and want to get it reinstated. The SR-22 non-owner insurance form is necessary for high-risk drivers who don’t own cars but still drive borrowed or rented vehicles.

Select Insurance Group can help you get the auto insurance policy you need by connecting you to various providers. You can look over their quotes, see which one fits into your price range and begin the process of having your license reinstated by getting the right auto insurance coverage. Our helpful agents can get you a great result, no matter your driving history.

What Is an SR-22?

An SR-22 is a form that tells the Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles that you carry the minimum level of liability insurance mandated by law. Owner and non-owner policies are available. If you don’t own a vehicle, you might borrow a friend’s car or rent one to go on vacation. No matter how far you’re driving, you need to have the right insurance.

Keep in mind that an SR-22 is not an insurance policy in itself. It is a certificate the insurance company fills out and sends to the state on your behalf to prove that you have coverage.

Who Needs Nebraska Non-Owner SR-22 Insurance Coverage?

High-risk drivers who don’t own vehicles must get non-owner SR-22 insurance certificates. If you have had your license suspended or revoked, you are a high-risk driver. This category often includes people who have:

  • Convictions for driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI).
  • Been caught driving without a license or with a suspended license.
  • Received multiple moving violations in a short time.
  • Failed to provide proof of insurance.

The length of time the SR-22 is required varies depending on your case history. It’s often three years, but it may be less for a lesser offense.

Non-Owner SR-22 Insurance Requirements in Nebraska

The Nebraska minimum liability coverage for non-owners is as follows:

  • Bodily injury per occurrence: $50,000
  • Bodily injury per person: $25,000
  • Property damage: $25,000

What Does Non-Owner SR-22 Insurance Cost in Nebraska?

The cost of the SR-22 form comes on top of your regular auto insurance payments. Your rate can vary depending on many factors, including your driving history and your age. Generally, it averages $25 per month, but you can also find lower prices. Select Insurance Group can often find quotes as low as $15 per month.

Quote Process Step 1
Quote Process Step 2
Quote Process Step 3

Get a Quote NOW That You Can Trust

Get a free online personalized quote and learn more about coverages, money-saving discounts, and more.

Contact Our Licensed Insurance Agents

Our licensed SR-22 insurance agents are here to answer all your questions and take your application over the phone. Call us at (855) 438-7353.

Contact Us for Nebraska Non-Owner SR-22 Insurance Quotes

You may want to get your license reinstated as soon as possible, or you may just be looking to borrow a car occasionally to get to the grocery store. Whatever your motivation for getting an SR-22, we can help you get the auto insurance you need to satisfy Nebraska laws. You can find cheaper policies when you use our free quote service. Fill out our online quote form or call us at (855) 438-7353 to learn more.

*The information provided on this website has been developed by Select Insurance Group for educational and informational purposes. We do our best to ensure that this information is current and accurate, however the information might not be applicable to all situations. Coverage and rates subject to terms, conditions and availability. Policy issuance is subject to qualifications.