Wyoming Non Owner SR 22 Insurance
If you don’t own a car and have had your license revoked, you will need to file an SR 22 form before you can drive in Wyoming. Select Insurance Group can facilitate the process of getting your Wyoming non owner SR 22 insurance certificate.
We connect drivers with multiple carriers to obtain insurance quotes. We can help you save regardless of what your driving history looks like.
Who Needs an SR-22?
The SR 22 is not an insurance policy in itself. Instead, it is a certificate stating you have the minimum liability coverage required by the state. You need an SR 22 if you have had your license revoked and fall into the high-risk driver category for any reason, such as:
- Driving with a revoked or suspended license.
- Driving without proof of insurance.
- Getting a conviction of driving under the influence (DUI).
The state of Wyoming usually requires drivers to hold an SR 22 for three years, but the length of time may vary based on your case history. You should consult your documents to see how long you need the SR-22.
What Is a Non-Owner Policy?
SR 22 forms are available for vehicle owners and non-owners. A non-owner insurance policy offers coverage for someone who drives but doesn’t own a car. You may fall into this cateogory if you occasionally rent a car or borrow one from a friend. Non-owners usually receive lower rates for coverage because they only need insurance for property and people. They don’t need to insure the cars they drive. Owners do, which means their policies generally cost more.
What Are the Requirements for Wyoming Non Owner SR 22 Insurance Coverage?
Every state sets minimum liability coverage that all drivers must have. It protects you and anyone involved in an accident if you crash. The minimum limits are as follows:
- Property damage: $20,000
- Bodily injury per occurrence: $50,000
- Bodily injury per person: $25,000
You may also choose to get insurance with more coverage. When you request a quote from Select Insurance Group, we can help you determine what level works for your needs.
The Cost of Wyoming Non Owner SR 22 Insurance
When you get an SR 22 certificate, the cost comes in addition to the price of your regular auto insurance. It usually averages about $25, though you can often shop around and find an even lower cost. When you go through Select Insurance Group, we’ll gather pricing from multiple carriers so that you can make an informed decision. Pricing may vary based on factors like your driving history, age and location in Wyoming.
Can I get a discount on my Wyoming non owner SR 22 insurance?
Can I get liability coverage with Wyoming non owner SR 22 insurance?
Get a Quote NOW That You Can Trust
Get a free online personalized quote and learn more about coverages, money-saving discounts, and more.
Contact Our Licensed Insurance Agents
Our licensed SR 22 insurance agents are here to answer all your questions and take your application over the phone. Call us at (855) 438-7353.
Get Wyoming Non-Owner Insurance Quotes Today
Select Insurance Group can connect you with multiple insurance carriers to find the best pricing on non-owner insurance. We specialize in SR-22s and high-risk insurance, and we can help you save regardless of your driving history. Call us at (855) 438-7353 or fill out our online form to begin the quote process.
*The information provided on this website has been developed by Select Insurance Group for educational and informational purposes. We do our best to ensure that this information is current and accurate, however the information might not be applicable to all situations. Coverage and rates subject to terms, conditions and availability. Policy issuance is subject to qualifications.