North Carolina law requires that a DL-123 form has to be filled out and signed by your auto insurance agency (Select Insurance Group) before you can receive your NC license back. Certification of liability insurance coverage must be submitted to the DMV in this fashion and it must be from an insurance company licensed to do business in North Carolina.
Obtain your SR22 Insurance in North Carolina and DL123 form by clicking here
Form DL-123, binders and certificates are valid only for 30 days from the date of issuance. This does not apply to applicants who do not own currently registered motor vehicles and who do not operate nonfleet private passenger motor vehicles that are owned by other persons. In such cases it is required that a certification of exemption (DL-123A) be signed at the driver license office.
The exemption restricts the driver to the operation of “Fleet Vehicles Only”. To remove the restriction the driver must pay a $10.00 fee and submit DMV Form DL-123.
The DL-123 form can be obtained through us is usually a 5 minute process. We will fill out the actual form so that you have it available for the DMV or other entity that needs it.